Prohibiting the sale of tobacco products in pharmacies

Columbia County has 10 pharmacies, 8 that sell tobacco.
Greene County has 10 pharmacies, 4 that sell tobacco.

80% of Columbia & Greene County Residents say that pharmacies should not sell tobacco, and 70% say they would support a law to restrict tobacco sales in pharmacies.

-2015 Siena Research Institute Community Survey

Rockland County & New York City are the only places in New York State that have implemented a policy.